Brief Introduction of Beijing City – Economic Profile (data for 2018)

 

Area 16,400 sq. km
Population 21.542 million
GDP 3032.00 billion
Main Industry Automotive industry, petrochemical industry, food industry, information industry, pharmaceutical industry, metallurgical building materials industry, equipment manufacturing industry, forestry
FDI USD 17.31 billion
Main Export Commodities Grain and grain powder, clothing and clothing accessories, cars and car chassis, iron alloy, textile yarn, weaving material and products, steel, Lai ammonia acid, a new inflatable rubber tires, furniture and parts, footwear
Main Import Commodities Auto parts, cars and car chassis, metal processing machine tools, iron ore, measuring and testing analysis control instrument and apparatus, piston type internal combustion engine parts, steel, mould and metal foundry type box, chrome ore, rubber or plastic processing machines
Export Amount of Goods RMB 487.85 billion
Import Amount of Goods RMB 2230.39 billion
Number of Visitors It received 4.004 million inbound tourists, an increase of 2.0%. Among them, 3.398 million were foreigners, up 2.3%; The number of tourists from Hong Kong, Macao and Taiwan reached 606,000, up 0.1 percent. Foreign exchange revenue from tourism totaled us $5.52 billion, up 7.5%. Total tourism revenue at home and abroad reached 592.1 billion yuan, up 8.3 percent. The number of outbound tourists organized by travel agencies fell by 0.1 percent to 5.109 million.
Data source (URL) http://www.bjstats.gov.cn/tjsj/tjgb/ndgb/201903/t20190319_418980.html

 

Trade and Investment between Beijing and Macao

In 2018, two-way trade between Beijing and Macao reached us $433 million, up 94.2% year-on-year. Of this amount, exports reached us $424 million, up 96.8% year on year. Imports amounted to us $0.09 billion, up 20.3 percent year on year. Beijing and Macao achieved us $173 million in service trade, down 2.8% year-on-year, including us $92 million in service export, up 15% year-on-year, and us $81 million in service import, down 17.3% year-on-year.

In 2018, Macao approved the establishment of 177 foreign-invested enterprises in Beijing, with a total foreign capital of us $230 million. From January to December 2018, six new enterprises were established in Beijing, with actual investment of us $2.02 million. Investment mainly involves real estate, manufacturing, wholesale and retail industries. Beijing has invested 23 enterprises in Macao, with a total direct investment of 7.7229 million us dollars, mainly in the fields of real estate development, garment processing, sales, import and export trade, etc. Among them, in the whole year of 2018, 2 zhuhai enterprises increased their direct investment in Macao by us $2,292,700.

 

Trade and Investment between Beijing and Portuguese Speaking Countries

As of December 2016, Brazil has approved the establishment of 38 foreign-invested enterprises in Beijing with a cumulative total investment of us $61.35 million. Portugal has approved the establishment of 12 foreign-funded enterprises in Beijing, with a total investment of us $510,000. Angola has approved the establishment of two foreign-funded enterprises in Beijing, and has no real investment. Investment in manufacturing, wholesale and retail, leasing and business services.

Information sources

Department Of Commerce Of Hebei Province: http://sw.beijing.gov.cn/

Beijing Statistical Information Net:

http://www.bjstats.gov.cn/tjsj/tjgb/ndgb/

北京市经贸信息– 2018年数据

面积 总面积1.64万平方公里
人口 2154.2万人
生产总值GDP 30320亿元
主要产业 汽车产业、石油化工产业、食品产业、信息产业、医药产业、冶金建材产业、装备制造业、林业
外来直接投资FDI 173.1亿美元,下降28.9%
主要出口产品 谷物及谷物粉、服装及衣着附件、汽车和汽车底盘、铁合金、纺织纱线、织物及制品、钢材、赖氨酸、新的充气橡胶轮胎、家具及其零件、鞋类
主要进口产品 汽车零件、汽车和汽车底盘、金属加工机床、铁矿砂、计量检测分析自控仪器及器具、活塞式内燃机零件、钢材、型模及金属铸造用型箱、铬矿砂、橡胶或塑料加工机
货物及服务出口值 4878.5亿元,增长 23.0%
货物及服务进口值 22303.9亿元,增长 24.1%
旅客人数 接待入境旅游者 400.4万人次,增长 2.0%。其中,外国人 339.8万人次,增长2.3%;港、澳、台游客60.6万人次,增长0.1%。旅游外汇收入55.2亿美元,增长7.5%。国内外旅游总收入5921亿元,增长8.3%。全年经旅行社组织的出境游人数510.9万人次,下降0.1%。

北京与澳门经贸及投资情况

2018年,北京与澳门双边贸易额4.33亿美元,同比增长94.2%。其中:出口4.24亿美元,同比增长96.8%,主要出口商品有成品油、印刷品和手机;进口0.09亿美元,同比增长20.3%,主要进口商品有农产品、纸烟和文化产品。北京与澳门实现服务贸易进出口1.73亿美元,同比下降2.8%,其中服务出口0.92亿美元,同比增长15%,服务进口0.81亿美元,同比下降17.3%。

2018年,澳门在京累计批准设立外商投资企业177个,累计实际外资2.3亿美元。2018年1-12月在京新设企业6家,实际投资202万美元。投资主要涉及房地产业,制造业,批发和零售业等领域。北京市在澳门投资企业23家,累计直接投资772.29万美元,投资领域主要集中在房地产开发,服装加工、销售,进出口贸易等。其中,2018年全年,我市2家企业在澳门新增直接投资229.27万美元。

北京与葡语国家经贸及投资情况

截至2016年12月,巴西在京累计批准设立外商投资企业38家,累计实际投资6135万美元。葡萄牙在京累计批准设立外商投资企业12家,累计实际投资51万美元。安哥拉在京累计批准设立外商投资企业2家,暂无实际投资。投资主要涉及制造业,批发和零售业,租赁和商务服务业领域。

信息来源

北京市商务局: http://sw.beijing.gov.cn/

北京市统计局:

http://www.bjstats.gov.cn/tjsj/tjgb/ndgb/201903/t20190319_418980.html