About
The Global Association of the Exhibition Industry (UFI) was established in 1925 and based in Paris, France. It is one of the authoritative global associations of the world’s exhibition sector. Tradeshow organisers and exhibition centre operators, trade fairs approved and accredited by UFI become the symbol of high-quality fairs. There are currently about 800 members coming from more than 80 countries and regions around the world, including exhibition organisers, exhibition managers, professional exhibitors and exhibition industry associations world-wide. At the same time, there are more than 900 international trade fairs proudly bear the UFI approved label.*

 

Objective
To represent, promote and support the business interests of its members and the exhibition industry. UFI directly represents around 50,000 exhibition industry practitioners globally, and also works closely with its 52 national and regional associations members in promoting the development of the global exhibition industry.*

 

Relation between IPIM and UFI
The Macao Trade and Investment Promotion Institute (IPIM) officially joined The Global Association of the Exhibition Industry (UFI) in 2005 and is the first official member of the Association from Macao. In the same year, the “Macao International Trade and Investment Fair” (MIF) organised by IPIM also became the first exhibition in Macao accredited by the Association and the second trade and investment fair alike in China that bears the UFI approved label.

 

Throughout the years, IPIM has been actively organising the representatives of local convention and exhibition industry to participate in The Global Association of the Exhibition Industry (UFI) Annual Meetings and the annual conferences held in different parts of Asia, aiming to encourage the local industry to have a more in-depth understanding of the latest regional and global development trends of the exhibition industry, to learn from overseas experience on organising exhibition, to facilitate co-operation and communication and, at the same time, to promote the image and advantages of Macao’s exhibition industry in order to effectively implement the strategy indicated in the exhibition industry policy of the Macao SAR government and to support the local industry to reach a higher level of development which is beneficial to the moderate diversification development of Macao’s Economy. In 2008, the “UFI Asia Pacific Conference” was staged for the very first time at Macao. In March 2019, IPIM joined hands with local MICE sector and successfully bid for the UFI Asia Pacific Conference 2020. In addition, in order to further promote the training of convention and exhibition talents, IPIM supports relevant institution to cooperate with UFI to host the UFI Exhibition Management Degree (UFI-EMD) in Macau since 2018.

 

Link
https://www.ufi.org/

 

*with reference to the latest information available on the website of UFI in November 2019.
 

 ufi-img (Click to open)

簡介
國際展覽業協會(The Global Association of the Exhibition Industry,UFI)成立於1925年,總部設於法國巴黎,是世界展覽業重要的國際性組織之一,經UFI審核和認證的展會成為高品質展覽會的標誌。目前,UFI共有來自全球逾80個國家和地區約800名成員,匯聚世界各地的展會組織者、展場管理者、專業辦展者及展覽業協會,同時,全球逾900個國際貿易展覽會已獲協會認證標誌。* 

 

目標
旨在代表及促進協會成員及展覽業界的商業利益,提供相關支援。目前直接代表全球約50,000名展覽業從業人員,並與52個國家和地區的協會成員緊密合作,共同促進區域與全球展覽業的發展。*

 

澳門貿易投資促進局與UFI的關係
澳門貿易投資促進局於2005年正式加入國際展覽業協會(UFI),為協會首個澳門正式會員。與此同時,由本局主辦的“澳門國際貿易投資展覽會”(MIF)於同年成為本澳首個獲該協會認證的展會,亦是中國第二個通過該協會審核和認證的投資促進類展會。

 

歷年來,本局積極組織本澳會展業界踴躍出席國際展覽業協會(UFI)年會及UFI每年在亞洲不同地區舉辦的會議,旨在鼓勵本澳業界加深了解區域內及國際會展業的最新動態,學習海外先進的辦展經驗,促進合作交流,同時,積極宣傳推廣本澳會展產業的形象和優勢,有效落實澳門特區政府的展會業政策,推動本澳會展業更上一層樓,促進經濟適度多元發展。2008年,“國際展覽業協會(UFI)亞太區會議”首次在澳舉行;2019年3月,本局與本地其他成員機構攜手合作,成功投得2020年度“國際展覽業協會(UFI)亞太區會議”主辦權。此外,為進一步推動會展人才培養,自2018年起,本局支持有關機構與UFI合作在澳門舉辦“UFI/ EMD高級會展管理國際認證課程”。

 

網站鏈接
https://www.ufi.org/

 

*根據2019年11月UFI網站發佈的最新資訊。

 

 ufi-img (點擊打開連結)