Hong Kin Food Factory is a food business in Macao. The company opened its factory in 2017, and its products are proudly made in Macao but principally for export. Mr Chen Hua Rui, General Manager of Hong Kin Food Factory, said: “We mainly produce concentrated drinks and syrups, then export to Hong Kong and Mainland China.”

Mr Chen once worked for a Hong Kong company that did business in Mainland China, so he understood what logistical and customs advantages a food factory in Macao would have in exporting to Hong Kong and Mainland China.

“One more advantage of setting up the factory in Macao that we took into consideration,” Mr Chen said. “From Macao, it is relatively convenient to export to Hong Kong, meaning we do not need a huge amount of storage space. All we need is a place to put the machines. This, to us, is a great benefit in terms of the space needed.”

When Mr Chen was introduced to the IPIM’s “One-stop Service” for Investors, he discovered that using the service meant setting up a food factory in Macao isn’t complicated. “The whole process did not take very long,” he said. Once the company had chosen a suitable location for its factory, it had to make the necessary applications, fit out the premises, undergo the necessary inspections and assessments, and obtain all the permission and licenses required before starting up the factory. “It took around six months,” Mr Chen said.

To begin with, sales in Hong Kong and Mainland China were what Mr Chen describes as decent. Working in Mainland China had put him in contact with potential customers for exporting products made in Macao. He said Hong Kin Food Factory exhibited at trade events and had encountered plenty of retailers at the shows, but it had not yet found the right channels for wholesaling.

Now Hong Kin Food Factory detects signs of saturation in major markets. “Our major products – watercress with honey and chrysanthemum tea with honey – are popular only in Hong Kong and Macao, so we are planning to develop other kinds of drink syrups, as well as syrups for cocktails,” Mr Chen said.

Mr Chen said Hong Kin Food Factory would continue to develop a greater variety of products and exhibit at trade shows to find the best way to promote its products among people in Macao and further afield.

Picture Picture

“Our major products – watercress with honey and chrysanthemum tea with honey – are popular only in Hong Kong and Macao, so we are planning to develop other kinds of drink syrups, as well as syrups for cocktails.” Mr Chen Hua Rui, General Manager of Hong Kin Food Factory

Hong Kin Food Factory opened its factory in 2017

康健食品廠成立於2017年,其整體生產線均設於澳門,專注於出口業務。公司總經理陳華銳說:“我們主要生產濃縮飲料和糖漿,再出口至香港和內地市場。 ”

陳華銳曾於內地設廠的香港同類企業工作,了解到於澳門設廠生產並出口至中港等地,在物流、出口報關等方面都更為便利。他表示,“我們考慮到在澳門設廠還有一個好處,就是澳門貨物出口到香港非常方便,所以在澳門,我們甚至不需要倉存空間,只要能放置生產機器就可以了。對我們而言,在空間利用上更有好處。 ”

因緣際會下,陳華銳得知貿促局的投資者“一站式”服務,認為透過服務在澳門開設廠房,手續上並不繁複,“整個過程所需時間很短。選好廠址後,從開始申請、裝潢、完成所有的審查檢測工序,直至拿到牌照投入營運大概需時半年左右。 ”陳華銳說。

陳華銳指產品在香港和內地的銷售表現相當不錯,而曾經在內地工作,亦為他累積了一些潛在客戶,讓他有機會將現時在澳門製造的產品出口。另外,他表示,康健食品廠也曾參與過一些澳門的展會,並認識了不少零售商戶,但尚未找到合適的批發渠道。

理解到康健食品廠的主要市場經已飽和,陳華銳表示,“除了在港澳地區,其他地區對我們主營的西洋菜蜜和菊蜜不太熟悉,所以我們未來也打算研發不同口味的飲料糖漿和雞尾酒調味糖漿等。 ”

除了繼續開發多元化的產品,陳華銳指未來也會積極參與各種展會,尋找合適的渠道以推廣公司的產品,除了澳門之外,也讓更多其他地區的人了解康健食品廠的商品。

圖片 圖片

“除了在港澳地區,其他地區對我們主營的西洋菜蜜和菊蜜不太熟悉,所以我們未來也打算研發不同口味的飲料糖漿和雞尾酒調味糖漿等。 ” 康健食品廠總經理陳華銳。